Worst Restaurant of the Month award – Khana Khazana

Succeeding Inno Veggie last month… The emphatic runaway winner of the Worst Restaurant of the Month award for April 2016 is Khana Khazana. Here’s the explanation why…


Continue reading


Central HK’s newest all vego eatery & bar opens on Tuesday – welcome Home Eat To Live

The news has officially been announced to the public of the scheduled soft opening of Home Eat To Live this Tuesday. HK veg has been privileged to be given an inside tour today by the restaurant proprietor, Christian Mongendre. First though let’s start with a little background.

Home (1)

Continue reading

Is your booze vego?

One of the more interesting pieces of fairly recent news was related to vegetarianism and alcohol. In Q4 2015 drinks giant Diageo announced their plan to stop Guinness being non-vegetarian by the end of 2016. They claimed their new production method from the end of 2016 would instead be not just vegetarian but also vegan. [Update: As of Aug 2017 Guinness is still non-veg*an with no completion date in sight for the migration].


(Gelatin and other animal derived ingredients goes into lots of booze).

Continue reading